Opened 5 years ago

Closed 5 years ago

#9630 closed Bug report (duplicate)

File exists check should be done again before uploading

Reported by: mark Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc:
Component version: Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version:

Description

Filezilla client 3.9.0 beta 3

In this scenario:
Connect to the FTP server
Retrieve Listing

File on FTP server is deleted (by another ftp user/client)

[Old listing still contains the file, but that was removed]
Upload the file which already existed but was deleted in the step above

Filezilla asks what to do, but the file is already deleted and should be handled as a new file - without showing the dialog if the user want to overwrite/resume etc.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 5 years ago by Alexander Schuch

Resolution: duplicate
Status: newclosed

I moved this to #7197.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.