Opened 8 years ago

Last modified 8 years ago

#8164 new Feature request

reconnect: remember Site Manager entry

Reported by: robertg Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc:
Component version: Operating system type:
Operating system version:

Description

When using "reconnect" (Ctrl-R) after starting FileZilla it would be great if FZ rememberred not only the connection IP and local and remote directory but also the "session", i. e. the Site Manager entry it was started from - with all its settings like "Use synchronized browsing".
Otherwise, if synchronized browsing is useful for this site (I guess as it is for most websites), using reconnect makes no sense.
I always have to go to the Site Manager to start the session instead of using "Reconnect".

This ticket is some similar to ticket #4746, but there it is about remembering settings made interactively. Maybe it's easyier to implement remembering only Site Manager entry.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 8 years ago by Alexander Schuch

Type: Bug reportFeature request
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.