Opened 10 years ago

Closed 6 years ago

Last modified 6 years ago

#4746 closed Feature request (duplicate)

Remember Comparison and Synchronised settings on reconnect.

Reported by: dm Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc:
Component version: Operating system type:
Operating system version: all

Description

Remember Directory Comparison and Synchronised Browsing settings when reconnecting to last used server.
Steps:

  1. Connect to server
  1. Toggle Directory Comparison 'ON' using button on toolbar.
  1. Toggle Synchronised Browsing 'ON' using button on toolbar.
  1. Upload/download files.
  1. Disconnect.
  1. Reconnect using toolbar button 'Reconnects to the last used server'.

What happens:

  1. Directory Comparison and Synchronised Browsing are both 'OFF'

Wish:

  1. If the local folder location is the same as it was at last disconnect, and on reconnection the remote folder is still there, then FileZilla should preserve the Directory Comparison and Synchronised Browsing setting at point of last disconnection.

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 6 years ago by Alexander Schuch

Resolution: duplicate
Status: newclosed

This is a duplicate of #4746.

comment:2 Changed 6 years ago by Alexander Schuch

… actually a duplicate of #4634.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.