Opened 10 years ago
sync browsing on, uploading the directory that you are in becomes subdir
|Operating system type:
|Operating system version:
1.sync browsing on
3.dig into a subfolder, just 1 is fine, any will do.
4.right click on the folder you are currently in on the local side and upload it
actual: it will become a subdirectory copy underneath the current directory on the remote side. so now you have 2 copies of the dir tree, one inside itself.
expected: should have uploaded the same directory and replaced any files that were existing and added any new dirs, touched or copied dir dates as appropriate because they were being accessed. it's almost like a replace, but you don't lose files in this kind of replace. essentially, files with same name get replaced. new files get added. I don't know if a replace does this or not. probably does.