Opened 6 years ago

Closed 3 years ago

#9425 closed Feature request (rejected)

Update to New Version should not delete all QuickConnects

Reported by: Tim Bonham Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: new version upgrade process Cc:
Component version: Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version: Vista Business

Description (last modified by Tim Kosse)

When updating to a new version, Filezilla loses all the Quickconnect information. The purpose of Filezilla is to make it convenient to upload files to websites, including not having to look up all this stuff every time. And the more you use Filezilla, the more you tend to forget all these connect details. Until a new version of Filezilla is releases, and you update to it -- then all that information is lost, and you have to look it all up again! Very inconvenient for your users -- almost makes it not worth upgrading to the new release.

At the very least, add some way to view the Quickconnect info, so we could at least print it out before upgrading to a new release, then type it all in once again after the upgrade deletes it all.

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 6 years ago by Alexander Schuch

Component: UnknownFileZilla Client

I do not know whether this is a bug or a feature, however, you can simply store your items in the Site Manager. Connect to a server using the Quick Connect Bar and then use "File → Copy current connection to Site Manager…" to permanently store them.

comment:2 Changed 3 years ago by Tim Kosse

Description: modified (diff)
Resolution: rejected
Status: newclosed

Updating FileZilla does not result in loss of quickconnect information.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.