Opened 6 years ago

#9154 new Bug report

automatic uploading gets confused with two servers

Reported by: Wim Roffel Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc:
Component version: Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version: Windows 7

Description

FileZilla client allows you to edit downloaded files and when you save the result it will ask you whether you want to upload them again.

In my case I am working with two different servers running the same software. On the local side I use the same Temp directory for both.

Now the problem

  • I started with downloading for server A and after editing it was uploaded again.
  • now I disconnected from server A and connected to server B. There I downloaded the same file (that is: a file with the same name). After editing it I was again asked whether I wanted to upload it. But according to FZ the file was then uploaded to server A. I was disconnected from it, yet I didn't get an error message. As far as I could check it was indeed uploaded to A. It certainly was not uploaded to B - what it should have been.

Change History (0)

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.