Opened 8 years ago

#7759 new Feature request

User Experience Problem - move right click's Reset & Requeue up one

Reported by: Mathew Owned by:
Priority: high Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc:
Component version: Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version:

Description

Hi,
I'm always scared that I'll completely remove a failed file transfer because of a problem with the user interface.

Basically, when a file fails, it goes into the failed tab - as you know! You then right click it and there are a list of options. The first option is 'Remove', the second option is 'Reset/Requeue'. Great. Now, it goes to the Queued files area. You right click again - but 'Process Queue' is in the first position - on the other tab, 'Remove' is in the first position. It would be nice if 'remove' was the SECOND right click option on the 'Failed Transfer' tab, as it would create a better User Experience and make it easier to requeue and restart the failed file.

I hope this makes sense! I can include screenshots if not.

I've ranked this as high as new users may expect these options to be in the first position, and may accidentally remove failed files (and it's almost impossible to tell which were removed if there are a lot).

Thanks!! :) Great software.

Change History (0)

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.