Opened 9 years ago

Closed 4 years ago

#7350 closed Bug report (fixed)

Confusing option on prompt after a file being edited has been changed

Reported by: JanRei Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc:
Component version: Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version: 7 SP1

Description

1) Right click a local file and chose "Edit".
2) Make a change to this file.
3) Switch back to FileZilla.
4) On the prompt whether to upload the file check "Finish editing and delete local file".
5) Answer with "Yes" or "No". This does not seem to matter.

To my understanding the local file is the file I chose for editing. However, this file is still there afterwards. I am not sure what the expected behavior in this case is. Personally I like the current one, but I am confused by the option saying the file will be removed.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 4 years ago by JanRei

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

The option has been rephrased in version 3.14.0.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.