Opened 10 years ago

Closed 10 years ago

#4785 closed Bug report (rejected)

reconnect to last server fails to forget

Reported by: philonous Owned by:
Priority: critical Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc:
Component version: Operating system type:
Operating system version:

Description

Hi,

I'm pretty sure this is a bug. When I use the options in the quick connect button 1) to erase the contents of the quick connect bar and 2) to clear the quick connect history, the Reconnect to Last Server button in the toolbar still recalls the server that I just erased.

This has to be a bug. Erasing the quick connect bar and its history should also remove that information from the log. Otherwise, the features are useless.

Even worse, the reconnect button remembers the passwords! Even worse, the reconnect button remembers everything even after a restart.

This is bad! This is a disaster for those of us who are on public or work computers!

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 10 years ago by Tim Kosse

Resolution: rejected
Status: newclosed

Reconnect and quickconnect are two separate features. Reconnect can also be with sites accessed through the site manager or from commandline arguments.

Use Edit -> Clear Private Data... instead to clear reconnect information.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.