Opened 11 years ago

Closed 11 years ago

#4415 closed Bug report (wontfix)

deleted remote site directory continues to display even after 'View/Refresh'

Reported by: gs Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc: sepesi@…
Component version: Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version: XP professional SP3

Description

The remote site directory view continues to show deleted directories, even after selecting the 'View/Refresh' menu item.

Work around: The remote site directory view correctly does not show deleted directories after exiting and restarting the application.

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by gs

Cc: sepesi@… added

comment:2 Changed 11 years ago by Tim Kosse

Status: newmoreinfo

Used version?

comment:3 in reply to:  2 Changed 11 years ago by gs

Status: moreinfonew

Replying to codesquid:

Used version?

FileZilla 3.2.3.1

I forgot to mention, but it is worth noting, that I deleted the remote directory external to FileZilla (i.e., the directory was deleted by a server script instead of the delete capabilities of FileZilla).

comment:4 Changed 11 years ago by Tim Kosse

Resolution: wontfix
Status: newclosed

In that case you need to enter and refresh the parent directory of the deleted directory.

Due to performance reasons it is not possible to refresh the entire directory tree, it's an operation that could take hours on large trees.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.