Opened 16 years ago

Last modified 14 years ago

#384 closed Bug report

tooltip in download queue keeps old value after deleting ent

Reported by: kpalsson Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: Other
Keywords: Cc: kpalsson, Tim Kosse
Component version: Operating system type:
Operating system version:

Description

  1. have a list of files in the download queue, all with

names long enough to warrant tool tips.

  1. use the mouse to click on a file. (tool tip will

pop up)

  1. use the up and down arrow keys to move around, tool

tip will keep popping up for the file with the mouse
cursor on it.
All good so far, as expected.
Now...

  1. go back down with the arrow keys to highlight the

file with the mouse pointer on it. (Don't move the mouse)

  1. press delete on the keyboard to remove it from the

queue.

  1. move up and down with the arrow keys. Now, the

tooltip that shows is for the deleted file, instead of
the new file that has risen up the queue to replace it.

Same thing happens when a file completes and is removed
from the top of the list, the tooltip still shows the
old file name.

Moving the mouse away doesn't help, bringing the mouse
back still shows the out of date tool tip. clicking
the mouse somewhere fixes it though.

this is with version 2.1.9

Cheers,
Karl P

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 14 years ago by Tim Kosse

This bug report has been closed due to inactivity and has possibly
already been solved.

You can reopen this report if the issue still exists in the
latest version of FileZilla (Server).

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.