Opened 11 years ago

Closed 11 years ago

#3728 closed Feature request (rejected)

Need to confirm before deletion at remote end

Reported by: ksvnpd Owned by:
Priority: high Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: confirm delete remote Cc:
Component version: Operating system type: Linux
Operating system version: open suse 11

Description

Dear Sir,

I have downloaded the newest version of filezilla and while downloading files from a customes's remote servere deleted the files.

Had there been a confirm dialog this would not have happened. Kindly
add this in your nest version. I do mot think it needs major change but will be doule secure.

Thank you in advance

ksvnpd

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by Tim Kosse

Resolution: rejected
Status: newclosed

Downloading files does not delete them, there is no such functionality implemented.

Deleting files already asks for a confirmation first.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.