Opened 11 years ago

Last modified 11 years ago

#2930 closed Feature request

Turn off request for resubmission

Reported by: draconiz Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc: draconiz, Tim Kosse, joe_krisch, Alexander Schuch
Component version: Operating system type:
Operating system version:

Description

After changing a file via View/Edit filezilla always asks if it should resubmit the altered file.
Is it possible to turn those questions off in the options?

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by Tim Kosse

Not possible as it would lead to data loss since there is no reliable way to detect when it is safe to transfer the file.

comment:2 Changed 11 years ago by draconiz

Maybe I haven't made myself clear enough, sorry.
I'd like turn those questions off with "always no". So I'd like to be able to change some files locally without transfering them right after the alteration. This would be usefull for me, because it happens quite often that I'm changing local files without being in the correct remote folder. I always have to click on "No", change the remote folder and transfer the file by hand. The question is really annoying in that case.

comment:3 Changed 11 years ago by joe_krisch

I would also like this feature though I am coming from the other side of the spectrum. The fix should be an option to select a default action (ie. never retransmit on change or always retransmit on change). That would be wonderful.

comment:4 Changed 11 years ago by Tim Kosse

Why not download the files normally? Then you have full control how to open them and when to upload them back.

Always retransmit does not work as it can cause data loss.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.