Opened 15 years ago

Last modified 12 years ago

#2101 closed Feature request

Delete confirmation in Site Manager

Reported by: mattijurvanen Owned by: Eirik
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc: mattijurvanen, Eirik, Alexander Schuch
Component version: Operating system type:
Operating system version:

Description

I would very, very much like to have delete confirmation
in Site Manager, because in 2.2.5 it is very easy to
delete a directory full of sites.

(I moved this request of mine here from
sourceforge.net/forum/)

Change History (6)

comment:1 Changed 15 years ago by anonymous

Logged In: NO

But, if you click Cancel nothing is erase. That is a
confirmation, isn't it?

comment:2 Changed 15 years ago by mattijurvanen

:) <feeling quite stupid...>

But, actually, if your hands are quicker than the eye, and you
press delete accidentally - and do not even notice that you
have deleted something because it doesn't inform you - it is
very easy to quickly connect to another site that you were
looking for in the first place.

The information is also saved when you connect, if I tested
correctly, and if you are quick to connect after deleting
something, you cannot cancel anymore. Therefore, a delete
confirmation when deleting a site or a folder would improve
the safety of the sites and the folders.

comment:3 Changed 12 years ago by Eirik

Patch [ 1786721 ] implements this.

comment:4 Changed 12 years ago by sf-robot

This Tracker item was closed automatically by the system. It was
previously set to a Pending status, and the original submitter
did not respond within 14 days (the time period specified by
the administrator of this Tracker).

comment:5 Changed 12 years ago by mattijurvanen

This feature has been implemented. Please update to the most
recent version of FileZilla.

comment:6 Changed 12 years ago by mattijurvanen

Works good in FileZilla 3!

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.