Opened 10 months ago

Last modified 10 months ago

#12601 reopened Feature request

Request for change

Reported by: Bill O'Reilly Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc:
Component version: Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version: Win 10 Home 21H2

Description

Please will you create a confirmation screen for local deletions. I have hit the delete key by accident on several occasions and deleted the very files that I wanted to upload!
When you have selected files on the remote site and try to delete them a confirmation is required but no such confirmation is required on the local site - they are gone!
Thanks,
Bill

Change History (2)

comment:1 by Tim Kosse, 10 months ago

Resolution: worksforme
Status: newclosed

Local deletion is done using the Windows Shell subsystem. Check your Windows settings, they must be set to not ask for confirmation.

comment:2 by Bill O'Reilly, 10 months ago

Resolution: worksforme
Status: closedreopened

Hi - thanks for your reply. The default UAC setting is 'Notify me only when apps try to make changes to my computer'. I have changed this to 'Always notify me' but it makes no difference to the behaviour of Filezilla (which is otherwise a great tool!). I assume I am looking at the wrong Windows setting. Can you suggest which setting I need to change?
Thanks,
Bill

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.