Opened 4 years ago

#10797 new Feature request

Deletion of Downloaded Update File

Reported by: Eric Schneck Owned by:
Priority: low Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: update, file, delete Cc:
Component version: ALL Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version: 10

Description

After FileZilla Client does an update check (either automatically or manually) and determines that an update is needed, it downloads the update file to the %DOWNLOADS% folder. You can then choose to run the Update file and patch the Client software. It will close and reopen when completed. At this point though, the file that was downloaded is still in the %DOWNLOADS% directory. There is no benefit to leaving this file behind once the upgrade has taken place. Even if the upgrade fails, another copy can/will be downloaded if you allow the client software to initiate the update process for you. It would make for a cleaner installation to simply delete/purge the file instead of leaving it (and however many other copies of updates) in the Downloads folder, where some unsavvy PC users might never see them to delete them.

Change History (0)

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.