Opened 8 years ago

Closed 7 years ago

Last modified 6 years ago

#7887 closed Feature request (outdated)

Clear Private Data when closing the application

Reported by: jaytat77 Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Clear Private Data Cc: jasonf@…
Component version: Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version: XP, 2003, 2008, Windows7,

Description

Hi, I just noticed that at a few of my customer sites where I have connected with the Quickconnect feature, If you hit the reconnect button it will connect to the last session. This could be a security problem. To be more secure, could you create an option in the settings to clear the private data when the app closes like Firefox can.

Not sure how many of my customer sites can just open up the app now and hit reconnect and access my data until I manually go in and Clear Private Data from Quick Connect history.

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 7 years ago by Josh Davis

Status: newmoreinfo

You can do this with:
Edit -> Clear Private Data

Also, under:
Settings -> Interface -> Do not save passwords.

Also, are you at current code? For me on 3.5, the reconnect option is greyed out after close and restart of FileZilla, even without having to use the above two options.

If this does what you need, please close the ticket after confirming.

If not, reply here.

comment:2 Changed 7 years ago by Alexander Schuch

Resolution: outdated
Status: moreinfoclosed

No reply for more than 28 days.

The feature seems to be fixed, so no need to keep this RFE open. However, if you believe it does not work as requested, please feel free re-open this issue.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.