Opened 8 years ago

Last modified 2 years ago

#7868 new Feature request

"Cancel" must be "cancel the whole upload process/disable transfer queue"

Reported by: Lex Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc:
Component version: Operating system type:
Operating system version:

Description (last modified by Tim Kosse)

I really like FileZilla, but today I started to upload some files and I understand that the remote directory is wrong. When overwrite confirmation dialog appears I click "Cancel". But the upload process doesn't stop. And I didn't know how to stop it actually.

We have the "Skip" option in this dialog, so please make "Cancel" button to cancel the upload process.

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 7 years ago by Alexander Schuch

Summary: "Cancel" must be "cancel""Cancel" must be "cancel the whole upload process/disable transfer queue"

comment:2 Changed 2 years ago by Riccardo

Just in this moment I started an upload and Filezilla shows the dialog overwrite/resume/etc. I then realize that I already had uploaded everything and was simply not on the screen because of a non refreshed window.

At that point I had to abort... but there isn't any abort button! :-(
I can't stop the queue because the overwrite dialog is modal.

So in such case there are only 2 options:
1) Select "Skip" and wasting time/bytes waiting for filezilla to check file by file.
2) pkill filezilla.

Could be very nice to have an "Abort transfer" in the overwrite dialog window.

comment:3 Changed 2 years ago by Tim Kosse

Description: modified (diff)
Type: Bug reportFeature request
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.