Opened 16 years ago

Last modified 16 years ago

#541 closed Bug report

Use multiple connections doesn't remember settings

Reported by: finexprint Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: Other
Keywords: Cc: finexprint, Tim Kosse
Component version: Operating system type:
Operating system version:

Description

It seems possible to change the "Use multiple
connections" tab from the Queue menu _or_
the "Edit/Settings" menu.

When transferring one file from a queue with "Queue/Use
Multiple Connections" disabled, go to to edit settings
and "Use Multiple Connections" is still enabled.

Clicking "OK" causes "Queue/Use Multiple Connections"
selection to go active and start up a second connection.

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 16 years ago by Tim Kosse

The menu item is a session specific, while the setting in
the options dialog is a persistent global setting.

comment:2 Changed 16 years ago by finexprint

Ok, the persistent global vs. session idea I understand, but
my point was that if you change a global setting, surely it
should not alter the settings of a session *already in
progress*? By all means have the settings changed for the
next session, but if you wanted the current session settings
changed, you would use the queue menu instead, no?

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.