Opened 11 years ago

Closed 8 years ago

#5373 closed Bug report (outdated)

Resuming a upload

Reported by: Helen Rainbow Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Resume function Cc:
Component version: Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version: Windows 7 Home premium

Description

When my internet crashes or something stops my upload, I used to be able to re-drag the file and it would give me a screen with several options. I used to just press resume and it would continue uploading from where it started. However it does not allow this anymore, once the internet has crashed I cannot do anything with the partly uploaded file, I cannot resume or delete it etc. The message states that the file is still in use.

I used to then have to restart the computer for it to release the file so i could delete it or resume the upload, however now that is not even working and I have to rename the file on my desktop and start the upload from scratch.

Change History (2)

comment:1 by Tim Kosse, 10 years ago

Status: newmoreinfo

Who says the file is still in use? Is it a message coming from the server or is it a local one?

comment:2 by Alexander Schuch, 8 years ago

Resolution: outdated
Status: moreinfoclosed

No reply for more than 28 days.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.