Opened 10 years ago

Closed 10 years ago

#5216 closed Feature request (rejected)

Don't save failed credentials in quickconnect

Reported by: Frank Forte Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: quickconnect, save passwords Cc:
Component version: Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version: Vista

Description

Since failed attempts at connecting are saved in the Quickconnect bar, there are two options for the next time I connect:

1) click on all the saved ones until I click the one with the correct password.
2) clear the bar and re-connect with the correct password so only the right one is saved. In this case I lose info for other FTP sites, and if I forget those passwords I am back at square one.

REQUEST: Do not save info in quickconnect bar unless a successful connection is made!

By the way, I've seen some great improvements lately. Thanks!

-Frank

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 10 years ago by Tim Kosse

Resolution: rejected
Status: newclosed

You want to use the site manager for permanent storage. The quickconnect history is just that, a quick history of the most recent connections through the quickconnect bar.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.