Opened 11 years ago

Closed 3 years ago

#4891 closed Bug report (outdated)

Overwrite rule keeps asking for confirmation

Reported by: pixeline Owned by:
Priority: high Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: overwrite, confirm, default action removed Cc:
Component version: Operating system type:
Operating system version: mac os x 10.6.1

Description

I've set my preferences for up/download to : overwrite if file is newer/filesize is different.

Why then does filezilla, since 3.8, keeps asking me for confirmation/filename change before overwriting? He knows the rule, he knows what i want. Why ask then? Really annoying when transferring a folder with 1K+ items in it.

Change History (8)

comment:1 by Tim Kosse, 11 years ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

Thanks for reporting, will be fixed in the next version.

The items are switch according to this permutation: 1276345.

comment:2 by Tim Kosse, 11 years ago

Priority: criticalhigh

comment:3 by Jim Michaels, 11 years ago

#4924 seems to be fixed in 3.3.0RC1. thanks. I don't know how this particular bug was affected, but the bug I mentioned was called a duplicate of this bug.

comment:4 by Paul Madley, 10 years ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: closedreopened

This is still happening on Windows, v3.3.4 - should I open a new ticket for the Windows version? If so close this one obviously.

comment:5 by Michaelr eyes, 9 years ago

Keywords: Link Building Services added; overwrite confirm default action removed

comment:8 by Alexander Schuch, 7 years ago

Keywords: overwrite confirm default action removed added; Link Building Services removed

in reply to:  4 comment:10 by Alexander Schuch, 7 years ago

Status: reopenedmoreinfo_reopened

Replying to pmadley:

This is still happening on Windows, v3.3.4.

Do you still have this problem with a current version of FileZilla?

comment:11 by Kurt McKee, 3 years ago

Resolution: outdated
Status: moreinfo_reopenedclosed
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.