Opened 11 years ago

Closed 11 years ago

#4447 closed Feature request (worksforme)

Are you sure you want to cancel transfer?

Reported by: Caniac Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: cancel, question dialog, ask, transfer Cc:
Component version: Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version: Vista

Description

I was uploding this HUGE video (650 mb atleast) to my site, so somone else could download and edit it.
I was also uplaoding some other small stuff.
I decided I wanted to cancel it, but the other stuff (a whole folder with about 50 files) was the wrong thing.
so I started rightclick>cancel right click>cancel etc.
I moved my hand just a Little too far just one time, and lost everything. I had accidently clicked the cancel all button.
I am unnterly fuming with rage inside right now, the upload was well over 60%, it has been going for several hours, and I don't want to use up all the servers bandwidth just uploading one movie.

could you add a feature where if you hit sopt all remove all it will ask you FIRST, so this will not happen by accident anymore?

thanks,
-Caniac

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by Tim Kosse

Priority: criticalnormal
Resolution: worksforme
Status: newclosed

Just re-add the file to queue and when the file exists prompt comes, chose resume.

On proper servers it'll pick up right where you left.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.