Opened 11 years ago

Closed 11 years ago

Last modified 6 years ago

#4027 closed Feature request (rejected)

preserve site manager's setting during upgrade

Reported by: shirleyfsp Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: retain settings Cc:
Component version: Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version: xp sp 2

Description

A suggestion for improvement.

Scenario I encountered:

Filezilla prompted me to upgrade to this latest version when I opened it. I clicked it, it downloaded and installed. After that, I found my sitemanager's setting all gone. yes, thank God I did export my settings weeks ago. But I couldn't off hand recall where I kept it.

suggestion:

It would be nice if the version upgrading process can retain the setting of the site manager.

So, what happened after that:

well, since I could not find my filezilla.xml, I had to manually entered the settings again.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by Tim Kosse

Resolution: rejected
Status: newclosed

The installer does not touch your settings directory. Whatever the problem is, it was caused by your system and not by FileZilla.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.