Opened 11 years ago

Closed 11 years ago

Last modified 11 years ago

#3894 closed Bug report (duplicate)

"Upload and unedit" does not remove edited file from dialog immediately

Reported by: Jacob Owned by:
Priority: low Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc:
Component version: Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version:

Description

Steps to reproduce:

  1. Right-click a file, and click "View / Edit".
  2. Open the menu File -> Show files currently being edited...
  3. Click on the file we had selected for editing before, and click "Upload and unedit".

Note that the file remains in the status "Uploading..." and is never removed from the list. If I close the dialog and attempt to re-open it, FileZilla tells me there are no files to edit.

It should instead remove the file from the list, and, if I shouldn't have the dialog open when there are no more files to edit, it should pop the same alert as when I tried to open the dialog when no files were being edited.

I set this to low priority because FileZilla does not crash, and it's hard, if not impossible, to actually crash it through this bug. I also set it to Windows, but it may apply to other operating systems as well.

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by Tim Kosse

Resolution: duplicate
Status: newclosed

comment:2 Changed 11 years ago by Jacob

Oops, my bad. The trac software crashed when it tried to open the bug's page, so I backed up and re-submitted.

Proper bug report is #3893. Thanks for the quick close. :)

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.