Opened 11 years ago

Last modified 6 years ago

#3594 closed Bug report

files still beeing edited warning on closing FZ

Reported by: perico69 Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: Other
Keywords: Cc: perico69, Tim Kosse
Component version: Operating system type:
Operating system version:

Description

when i exited/closed filezilla, i got to see a message that i was still editing a file (i was editing a robots.txt on the server)

this info is incorrect, as i was already finished editing, closed the editor, and re-uploaded the file already

(...the noteblok file in the screenshot is not the file i was editing)

windows XP

i hope this is enough info

Attachments (1)

screenshot-filezilla.png (93.9 KB) - added by perico69 11 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (3)

Changed 11 years ago by perico69

Attachment: screenshot-filezilla.png added

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by Tim Kosse

Did you select the box to end editing in the file changed notification dialog?

comment:2 Changed 11 years ago by perico69

yeah , sorry, i looked over the checkbox 'finish editing and deleting local file'...

i thought closing the notepad would already be enough...

false alarm!

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.