QUIT disconnect checkbox option
|Reported by:||laksgomora||Owned by:|
|Keywords:||Cc:||laksgomora, Tim Kosse|
|Component version:||Operating system type:|
|Operating system version:|
Request for "QUIT"-Disconnect Option:
Description: A check box option (or a seperate command) to invoke a "QUIT" command before or on disconnect.
Justification: Currently, when disconnecting or closing the FileZilla Client Application, there is no "hand-shaking" between the server and client upon disconnection.
If a "QUIT" command option-upon-close is invoked, (or if a user manually enters the "QUIT" command in the custom commands field) it communicates with the server that the connection is being closed. In addition, various servers may send the client various FTP session stats regarding file transfers, total files transfered and total bytes uploaded or downloaded.
In closing, if the QUIT command is added, the FileZilla client would not terminate the connection before receiving the overall final stats from the server before disconnecting.
Thanks for providing a great FTP Client App.
Thanks for your interest regarding this request.
- A FileZilla Advocate