Opened 11 years ago

Closed 11 years ago

#2993 closed Feature request (fixed)

Remote directory not wipped on disconnect

Reported by: matt_rohland Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc: matt_rohland, ci-dev@…
Component version: Operating system type:
Operating system version:

Description

If you connect to a sever and sit there long enough it will disconnect you and your remote directory will go blank. (You can of course reconnect to bring back the same directory... but you have to wait will it reconnects)

It would be far more user friendly to not wipe the remote window on auto disconnects. That way you still have the remote directory in front of you for reference and the second you try to perform an action... like opening a new folder (that isn't cached) or view/editing a file it would reconnect to perform the task.

Other FTP programs work this way and it creates the illusion of never being disconnected and doesn't interfere with workflow quite as much.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by Alexander Schuch

Cc: ci-dev@… added
Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

This feature has been added to one of the latest versions of FileZilla.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.