Opened 12 years ago

Last modified 12 years ago

#2899 closed Feature request

Remote file editing: Eliminate "File has changed" dialog

Reported by: jfeaz Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc: jfeaz, Tim Kosse
Component version: Operating system type:
Operating system version:

Description

This is the best FTP client I've ever used, and I edit remote files 100+ times a day with it.

What would save a lot of time for guys like me is having the option to save a file in the editor and have it automatically upload without this dialog:

"A file previously opened has changed: xxxx.xxx
Upload this file back to the server?"

Maybe the dialog could include a checkbox to the effect of "Always use this answer."

Note: I'm really excited about the keep alive timeout fix in 3.0.7.1. Thanks!

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 12 years ago by Tim Kosse

Not possible, it would result in data loss. There is no way to detect when a program has finished writing to the file. This does require user interaction.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.