Opened 12 years ago

Last modified 12 years ago

#2872 closed Feature request

add option to turn off automatic transfer of edited files

Reported by: clembibou Owned by: Alexander Schuch
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc: clembibou, Alexander Schuch
Component version: Operating system type:
Operating system version:

Description

Dear Filezilla team,

  • In FZ2 the effect of double clicking on a file was configurable (Edit or launch file/Transfer); I may have missed it, but it seems that it is not the case anymore in FZ3, and I regret it.
  • It would be nice to add an option to launch the Site manager on startup (like in FZ2 again).
  • Although this could be useful for certain user, I find the automatic notice that a recently transfered file has been edited ("Do you want to update it ?") quite annoying. Would it be possible to add the option to turn the automatic transfer of edited files off ?

Thanks in advance and above all, thanks for this nice program !

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 12 years ago by Alexander Schuch

1) This has been requested already, please see the following item:
[ 1793879 ] Configuring double-click action

2) This has been requested as well already, see:
[ 1792193 ] Add option for Site Manager to appear on startup

3) This is the only remaining request in this item.

*) If possible, please search the tracker next time before you submit feature requests - chances are that they already have been requested. And if you submit a request, please make sure that you only state exactly one request per RFE filed. Thanks.

comment:2 Changed 12 years ago by Alexander Schuch

A very related RFE had been requested already, closing this one. Your comment was added there, so please have a look at the following item:
[ 1828248 ] automatic transfer of edited files

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.