Opened 12 years ago

Closed 3 years ago

#2658 closed Feature request (wontfix)

"Delete To Trash" Option

Reported by: jerkyboy Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Server
Keywords: Cc: jerkyboy
Component version: Operating system type:
Operating system version:

Description

Like to see a "Delete to Trash" option where if a file is deleted from a remote client, the file is move to the trash as opposed to deleted from the drive(s).

Joey

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 3 years ago by Kurt McKee

Triage suggestion

It is likely that this will not work the way that @jerkyboy expects: FileZilla Server does not run as @jerkyboy's user, so this would fill up an invisible and inaccessible Recycle Bin for the system user that FileZilla Server runs as.

I suggest closing this ticket as "wontfix".

comment:2 Changed 3 years ago by Kurt McKee

Resolution: wontfix
Status: newclosed
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.