Opened 17 years ago

Last modified 12 years ago

#1678 closed Feature request

Store multiple connections setting

Reported by: starless Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc: starless, Alexander Schuch
Component version: Operating system type:
Operating system version:

Description

I'd like to have the possibility to deactivate the "Use
multiple connections" option AND store this setting.
Currently, it seems to me the option is active again on
every start.

Thanks.

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 12 years ago by Alexander Schuch

In FileZilla 3 (beta) every site manager item can be set to have a separate "maximum number of allowed connection" value.

This is what you are asking for or do you want to do something which cannot be done with that setting?

comment:2 Changed 12 years ago by sf-robot

This Tracker item was closed automatically by the system. It was
previously set to a Pending status, and the original submitter
did not respond within 14 days (the time period specified by
the administrator of this Tracker).

comment:3 Changed 12 years ago by starless

This feature has been implemented. Please update to the most
recent version of FileZilla.

comment:4 Changed 12 years ago by starless

Well, the option for site manager items is not exactly the same thing, because I was referring to the global option in the Queue menu, which applies also to a "Quick connect" connection.
But I now checked and noticed that even in the current 2.x, in the general program preferences, we now have a global option for multiple connections; this must have been added after my report (which I actually forgot about, so many versions have passed in between and I also switched to Mac since some time, looking forward to final version 3 ;)).
So it's ok for me to close this report. Thanks.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.