Opened 11 years ago

Last modified 11 years ago

#1384 closed Bug report

V3 upgrade overwrote V2 settings

Reported by: drcamphill Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc: drcamphill, Tim Kosse
Component version: Operating system type:
Operating system version:

Description

When installing V3 Portable, it mentions that an "OLD" directory is where I'd find my V2 settings in "FileZillaPortable\Data\settings\old\FileZilla2.xml". This did not exist and apears to have been completly overwritten. Should V3 recognized an existing install?

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by drcamphill

This should have gone into Filezilla 3 bug reports, and thought I had, but can't see how to move it.

comment:2 Changed 11 years ago by Tim Kosse

Cannot give support for unofficial third party builds.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.