Opened 7 weeks ago

Closed 5 weeks ago

#12268 closed Bug report (fixed)

Finish editing and delete local file "will delete on cancel"

Reported by: Pieter van Linschoten Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: finish editing prompt Cc: Pieter van Linschoten
Component version: 3.50 Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version: Windows 10 / 64 bit

Description

While working on files, saving then switching to FileZilla (FZ), FZ will prompt a message "File has changed".

This has the option "Upload this file back to the server: [] Finish editing and delete local file"

As I was completing the task, the checkbox "Finish editing and delete local file" was checked, then it occurred to me that I wanted to change something.

I pressed escape, canceling the operation.
For me it was a bit of a surprise that the Escape button and the X on the right corner basicly perform the "No" action - therefor deleting the file - instead of canceling the operation as a whole.

Action: Esc (cancel)
Expectation: close prompt, don't perform any action.
Reality: Alias for pressing the "No" button, executing the selected checkbox.

Attachments (1)

filezilla-file-prompt.png (26.7 KB ) - added by Pieter van Linschoten 7 weeks ago.
Filezilla "File has changed" prompt

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (2)

by Pieter van Linschoten, 7 weeks ago

Attachment: filezilla-file-prompt.png added

Filezilla "File has changed" prompt

comment:1 by Tim Kosse, 5 weeks ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

This will be fixed in the next version of FileZilla.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.