Opened 7 months ago

Closed 7 months ago

#12174 closed Bug report (duplicate)

FZ 3.48.0: On reopening a server file, the popup always comes up defaulting to "Reopen local file"

Reported by: mrkgnao Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc:
Component version: Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version: 7

Description

I believe this issue is new to FZ 3.48.0.

When one reopens a previously-opened server file, one gets a well-known popup asking whether to "Reopen local file" or "Discard local file then download and edit file anew".

Prior to version 3.48.0, IIRC, this popup would come up with a value already selected, that value being the one the user had last selected (i.e. remembering the user's last selection, whether reopen or discard). As of version 3.48.0, this is no longer the case. The popup always comes up defaulting to "reopen", which is slightly inconvenient for me, as I almost always require "discard" (i.e. an extra click).

Not a huge issue, but it would be nice to have FZ return to remembering one's choice (or alternatively adding an option as to what should be the default value for this popup).

Change History (1)

comment:1 by Tim Kosse, 7 months ago

Resolution: duplicate
Status: newclosed
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.