Opened 17 years ago

Last modified 17 years ago

#113 closed Bug report

(1.9.6) Reconnect button bug/feature

Reported by: Alexander Schuch Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: Other
Keywords: Cc: Alexander Schuch
Component version: Operating system type:
Operating system version:

Description

I noticed a new feature in FileZilla 1.9.6:
The 'reconnect' button remembers the password. But
for security reasons I don't save the password on my
disk, I always type it in when FileZilla prompts me.
The problem is that FileZilla even 'saves' a wrong
password so that I have to quit and restart it. A
solution would be to remember the password only if it
was correct i.e. we get a '230 user logged in' during
login.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 17 years ago by Alexander Schuch

It works now in FileZilla 1.9.7! :-)

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.