Opened 3 years ago

Closed 3 years ago

Last modified 3 years ago

#11248 closed Bug report (rejected)

"File exists" preferences (resume, overwrite, etc.) are lost on Filezilla update

Reported by: hyperpac Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: resume, update, overwrite Cc:
Component version: 3.2.5.2 Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version: 10,7,8.1

Description

Hi,

when I download a file from a server and the file already exists on the client the "file exists" dialog pops up. I check "resume" and I also check "do this everytime / for all queues" (I use the german version so the naming might be a bit different in english).

This works fine for all future file transfers until I update the Filezilla client. After the update my choice of "global resuming" is lost.

Is it working as designed or is it a bug?

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 3 years ago by Tim Kosse

Resolution: rejected
Status: newclosed

The actions performed in the file exists dialog are not persistent. For persistent file exists actions refer to the settings dialog.

comment:2 in reply to:  1 Changed 3 years ago by hyperpac

Replying to codesquid:

The actions performed in the file exists dialog are not persistent. For persistent file exists actions refer to the settings dialog.

Maybe then you should remove the checkbox to apply this to all further queues.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.