Opened 4 years ago

Closed 3 years ago

#10889 closed Bug report (fixed)

Local file pane resets to Site Manager initial when reconnecting a disconnected server

Reported by: Phil G Owned by:
Priority: normal Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: Cc:
Component version: Operating system type: Windows
Operating system version: 10 Pro 64bit

Description

When performing a 'Server... reconnect' after an established connection has been disconnected, the local file pane is now reset to the initial default value if configured in Site Manager. Previous versions (<3.19.0) left both local and remote panes set to where they had been navigated to before the disconnect.

The remote pane remains unchanged regardless, and the local pane does not change if the initial value is blank in the Site Manager configuration.

The current (3.19.0) situation is inconsistent, and the previous behaviour seems preferable when working on a server with aggressive timeout settings.

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 3 years ago by JnvSor

I'd like to confirm this bug. It's a real pain. Used to be opening a new tab was a simple matter of Ctrl+{t, r} but now it's Ctrl+{t, r}; change folders manually so they line up; Ctrl+y

Draggable tabs are great (Finally) but with this bug I still prefer the old version.

Last edited 3 years ago by JnvSor (previous) (diff)

comment:2 Changed 3 years ago by Phil G

As the original reporter, I'm not sure I understand the extra issue relating to creating new tabs.

The [originally reported] problem caused by server disconnects that existed in 3.19.0 is now fixed in 3.21.0 (and I think 3.20 also).

For me creating and connecting a new tab using Ctrl+{t, r} also now re-uses the established folder locations in both local and remote, so you may need to clarify the issue you see, as far as my problem is concerned the bug report can be closed.

comment:3 Changed 3 years ago by Tim Kosse

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

This has been fixed since 3.20.0-rc1

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.