Changes between Initial Version and Version 1 of Ticket #4235, comment 20


Ignore:
Timestamp:
Jan 15, 2018, 1:32:07 AM (11 months ago)
Author:
Keitsu
Comment:

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • Ticket #4235, comment 20

    initial v1  
    1 Replying to [comment:15 Zoddo]:
    2 > Replying to [comment:14 codesquid]:
    3 > > It does not cause data loss. The source file is not being overwritten.
    4 >
    5 >
    6 >
    7 >
    8 >
    9 > Some users uses filezilla to transfer a website from an hosting to an another hosting.
    10 >
    11 > When these users realize that some file have been corrupted, their old hosting has been closed so they can't get the original file and these files are definitely lost.
    12 >
    13 > Other example, users download their hosting space to make a backup. When a problems occurs and that they try to reupload their backup, he realizes that their backup is corrupted.
    14 >
    15 > Disable this option by default takes few seconds and can avoid many problems...
    16 
    17 This is exactly what happened to me. My files got corrupt when I transferred them to a new hosting platform. This has caused me a significant financial loss as the data that got corrupted was extremely valuable.
     1deleted comment