Ticket #3783 (closed Bug report: fixed)

Opened 6 years ago

Last modified 6 years ago

Site Manager dialog button has bad label ("Discard")

Reported by: dirTdogE Owned by:
Priority: low Component: FileZilla Client
Keywords: discard Cc: dirTdogE@…
Operating system type: Linux Operating system version: Fedora 9

Description

The site manager has a button labeled "Discard" for what might usually be labeled "Cancel." The different wording is not necessary, and can create confusion. For example (being the idiot that I am?), I first assumed that the "Discard" button would... discard the information on the current screen. That is, I thought the information would be deleted instead of the changes (if applicable) canceled.

Change History

Changed 6 years ago by dirTdogE

  • cc dirTdogE@… added

Changed 6 years ago by codesquid

  • status changed from new to closed
  • resolution set to fixed
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.